Friday, May 26, 2017

Reading Progress Update

I have read 68% of the book Sunday Kind of Love by Dorothy GarLock.  I am really enjoying the story.  I will be posting a review soon.  I hope everyone is having a good week!

Saturday, May 20, 2017

Review: Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon

Here is a summary of what the  book is about.  Risk everything... for love. What if you couldn't touch anything in the outside world? Never breathe in the fresh air, feel the sun warm your face...or kiss the boy next door?

In Everything Everything, Maddy is a girl who's literally allergic to the outside world, and Olly is the boy who  moves in next door... and becomes the greatest risk she's ever taken.

My disease is as rare as it is famous. Basically, I'm allergic to the world. I don't leave my house, have not left my house in seventeen years. The only people I ever see are my mom and my nurse, Carla.

But then one day, a moving truck arrives next door. I look out my window, and I see him. He's tall, lean and wearing all black- black T-shirt, black jeans, black sneakers, and a black knit cap that covers his hair completely. He catches me looking and stares at me. I stare right back. His name is Olly.

Maybe we can't predict the future, but we can predict some things. For example, I am certainly going to fall in love with Olly. It's almost certainly going to be a disaster.

Oh my Gosh I absolutely loved this book. I couldn't put it down.

There are some surprises in it that I didn't see coming.

I would recommend this book. I can't wait to see the movie.

I do plan on reading more books by this author.

By the way the author's husband did all of the illustrations in the book.

I thought this book was very well written.

Happy Reading Everyone!

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Review: Pearls of Daily Life Short Stories and Poems on Self - Discovery by Antonia Loschner

Here is a summary of what the book is about. In the hurly - burly of daily life, all too often, the Self happens to get lost. However, with its overall knowledge of our needs and strengths, it would by far be the best personal advisor we can have.

This collection of short stories and  poems  invites a journey of discovery. Diverse but amicable characters are experiencing the joy of rediscovering their Self in manifold situations of everyday life.

A pocket book for small breaks in- between: to explore, reflect, dream, chuckle and relax.

I enjoyed reading this book.

I found the short stories and poems to be uplifting and positive and relatable to everyday life.

I think it is a good reminder that life is to short and you should live it.

This is the type of book you can read on your lunch break or whenever you have free time.

I would recommend this book.

Happy Reading Everyone to Self Discovery!

Thursday, May 4, 2017

Reading Progress Update

Well it's time to do a reading progress update post.  I have read 50% of the book Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon.  My goal is to finish this book before the movie comes out.  I will be posting a review soon.  Hope everyone is having a good week!

Monday, May 1, 2017

Completed My Goal

Well I completed  my goal this week. I finished the book I was reading. I finished coloring the Mother's Day cards for my mom and husbands mom and mailed them out on time. I went to my friend's house for a chocolate swap on Saturday.

My new goal is to finish  the class I am taking through Penn Foster. I am taking a online coarse  called Comprehensive English: Reading and Writing Skills  I want to be a better blogger and writer. I hope to finish by June 24. My goal after that is to finish the book I am reading which  is called Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon and write a review and post it on here.

Saturday, April 29, 2017

Dewey's 24 Hour Read a Thon

I have read 40% of the book Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon. It is getting late here in Maryland so I am going to call it night. Hope everyone is enjoying themselves.  I am going to spend time with my husband. I went to my friends house this afternoon we had a chocolate  swap with some other women. We all had a good time.

Happy Reading  Everyone! :)

Dewey's 24 Hour Read a Thon

I have read 32% of the book Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon. It is a really great book. I am really enjoying it.  I am taking a break now. I am going to find something to eat with my husband. I will be posting another update later on today. I hope everyone is having  a good Read a Thon.

Dewey's 24 hour Read a Thon

Well it is my favorite  time of year again. It's the Dewey's 24 Hour Read a Thon. It happens twice a year. For this read a thon I will be reading Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon.  Side note the movie of this book will be coming out on May 19th I can't wait. Anyway I will keep you guy's updated on my progress through out the day.  Also  this afternoon I am going over to my friends house to have a chocolate swap with a few other ladies it should be fun. Also this is the first read a thon that I am doing in a different time zone.

Thursday, April 27, 2017

Review: The Romantics by Leah Konen

Here is a summary of what the book is about. Perfect for fans of Lauren Myracle and Rainbow Rowell, The Romantics will charm readers of all ages. Gael Brennan is about to have his heart broken when his first big relationship crumbles on the heels of his parents' painful separation.

Love intervenes with the intention of setting things right- but she doesn't anticipate the intrusion of her dreaded nemesis: the Rebound. Love's plans for Gael are sidetracked by Cara, Gael's hot- sauce- wielding  " dream girl."

The more Love meddles, the further Gael drifts from the one  girl who can help him mend his heart. Soon Love starts breaking all  her own rules- and in order to set Gael's fate back on course, she has to make some tough decisions about what it means to truly care.

I found this book very interesting because it is not narrated by a person. The story is told by a feeling. Yes you heard me right the story is told by Love.

I absolutely loved this book. I felt a little silly because  I never knew what Rom- Com stood for until this book. Do you guy's know what it means? I will tell you Rom- Com is short for Romantic Comedy.

I would recommend this book. You guy's will fall in love with it.

Looking forward to reading more books by this author.

Happy Reading Everyone!